My new tracking gadget & run stats

Thanks to a great tip from my boyfriend, I am now using BiM Active on my smart phone to track my running activities and then publishing them here. Really nifty, plus the app is free. What is does is track my phone via satellite and it gives me all sorts of statistics, so it’s just a matter of taking my phone with me.

Keeping a runners log is very useful to monitor progress and to be mindful of how much you are working your body. And it works as a motivator too! Especially in the beginning. So for me, logging my runs is mostly to keep track of weekly and accumulated barefoot kilometers and make sure I’m progressing slowly. But it’s also a mechanism to help maintain discipline.

Here are some screen shots of the features I will be publishing:

Screen shot of example running logPay no mind to the weather stats, that’s an error. The temperature was actually very warm, over 30 degrees Celsius. And I’ve included  a note on the terrain, as that is a relevant feature to barefoot runners.

A pace graph and elevation graph are also published.

I’ve added a permanent link  on the right to my BiM blog where you can review all posts of my running activities. We’ll see how it goes!

About Barefoot Lorena

I run barefoot and share that in my blog (english & spanish) • Corro descalza y lo comparto en mi blog (español & inglés) View all posts by Barefoot Lorena

Leave a Reply

